Funded by Wisconsin's dairy farm families, the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board (WMMB) works to maintain and build markets for Wisconsin-produced milk and dairy products nationwide, educate consumers about the quality and nutritional importance of milk and dairy products, and showcase the vital economic contribution that dairy makes to our communities and our state.



Wisconsin Dairy News

Watch our weekly dairy news segments which appear during local news broadcasts across Wisconsin.


What's Happening at WMMB?

  • Fall Dairy Update Newsletter

    Aug 10, 2016

    The fall Dairy Update Newsletter is filled with great information.

    The newsletter highlights the winners of the Grilled Cheese Recipe Showdown, this years June Dairy Month promotions and dairy breakfasts. You can learn more about WMMB's 4-H Dairy Promotion program and application deadline. The Dairy Update newsletter also highlights WMMB's Dairy Council and the Fuel up to Play 60 program.

  • August Wisconsin Dairy News

    Aug 03, 2016

    Barfoot Water Skiing World Championships - Airs week of August 1st
    The Heller family from Alma Center, Wisconsin, converted a portion of one of their corn fields into Blue Moo Lake; the site for the 2016 National and World Barefoot Waterskiing Championships in August!

    Wisconsin Outstanding Young Dairy Farmer - Airs week of August 8th
    Each year the Wisconsin Jaycees organization has the opportunity to nominate farmers under the age of 40 to represent Wisconsin at the National Outstanding Young Farmer Awards Congress. Meet this year’s Wisconsin winner from Valders - the Ulness Family.

    Water Quality - Airs week of August 15th
    We’re following a group of consumers and industry leaders interested in learning how dairy farms and other local businesses are working to improve water quality in Wisconsin.

    Baker Cheese 100th Anniversary - Airs week of August 22nd
    Baker Cheese in St. Cloud, Wisconsin, marks its 100th anniversary this year, so we visited the cheese plant to see what keeps them successful and continually growing!

    Van Dyk Family Farm - Airs week of August 19th
    The Van Dyk family of New Richmond, Wisconsin, suffered a huge setback on their farm when the cow barn caught fire last year. Their story is one of triumph.

    Watch this week's Wisconsin Dairy News
  • Leopold Conservation Award Deadline: August 5, 2016

    Aug 02, 2016

    The Leopold Conservation Award recognizes landowners who exemplify the land ethics of Aldo Leopold, translating their love for the land into responsible stewardship and management. In Wisconsin, Sand County Foundation presents the Leopold Conservation Award in partnership with Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation, Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board, and Wisconsin Land and Water Conservation Association. The Leopold Conservation Award recipient receives an Aldo Leopold crystal and $10,000.

    If you, or someone you know, is a landowner in Wisconsin engaged in and committed to conservation on working lands, you are invited to apply by August 5, 2016.

    Leopold Conservation Application